Car insurance for a 17 year old?

Car insurance for a 17 year old?

First of all i need a new car and now i have a 2004 honda civic and i got prefered to a 2011 camaro from a friend who really needs to sell it because they are having a baby and they offered me 2,500$ to 3,000$ ofcourse id take it but my mom said if the insurance is really high i cant get it? How high would the insirance be its a two door 2011 camaro

ANSWER: I might suggest one to try this internet site where you can compare rates from different companies: http://insurecheap.us/index.html?src=WP2serhatoteta

RELATED FAQS:
Cheap car insurance for new drivers?
I passed my test yesterday and want to know if anyone knows any cheap insurance companies that do 1 month cover only? as am im selling my car soon! thanks!

Is it true that a returning US citizen has to wait 6 months before applying for health insurance?
A friend of mine is returning to the US after living abroad for many years and needs to get a health insurance plan.

Can I buy a new car in my name and put the insurance in someone elses name?
Can I buy a new car in my name and put the insurance in someone elses name?

Rough price for motorcylce insurance?
Spammers care to stop sending links cause i aint buying it

Has anyone heard of critical illness insurance?
Has anyone ever used or benefited from ctitical illness insurance through Great-West Life insurance? I am thinking of getting it, I am a health male 38 year old in Canada?"

Which Term Life Insurance policy to cancel?
Well….my rates seem high because the policies are for a high amount. I do this to make it easier for my hubby to outright own any home we may have, pay off debts. So, I guess I need to let you know that my policies are $250k each. It seems high, but I believe that the return is worth it. Even if I’m not here to enjoy it""."""

Do you have to get the other persons insurance details if YOU hit their car?
If you hit somebodies car and there is no damage but they take your insurance details just incase there is damage the next day, do you need to take their details aswell? just asking because this happened a few years ago to me and i want to know whether i did the right thing by not taking their details? for future reference"

Is There A Way Of Finding Insurance Prices Without Owning A Car In The First Place?
Ok ill explain it better here. I’m after a car but i will need to know how much the insurance is for different cars. So for example if i wanted a car in insurance group 2, could i find out how much that specific car and insurance group would be for me? I know there’s go-compare and all the other comparison websites but they are expecting you already have the car and just need to insure it. I need to know the prices before i get a car so i know i will have enough! Help please? Cheers"

Insurance pre-existing injury?
I took the ACL surgery, I had the insurance but I paid 100% because it was pre-existing. My question is: if 6 months later , I play soccer, still have that insurance and get my ACL torn again, Will the insurance company consider it as a new injury and pay for the surgery, because it is completely healed after 6mos, OR they won’t because the injury is on the same knee and I still have to pay 100% of the surgery. Thank you very much."

Are online car insurance quotes usually close to the actual cost?
Are online car insurance quotes usually close to the actual cost?

Do I need insurance to get my brakes fixed ?
Do I need insurance to get my brakes fixed ?

Insurance Quote From You! State Farm?
Randy – 40’s, female, clean record"

Car Insurance when selling Car?
Ok the situation is as follows: I am selling my car for a new one. I have asked my current insurer to transfer my policy to the new car which is fine. However I then questioned about temporarily insuring my old car under the policy and they wanted a ridiculous amount of money for a week – I also do not know how long it will take to sell the car. I questioned the amount and asked what customers generally do when they wish to keep an old car insured. I was told that I could drive my old car on a 3rd party basis as my policy going forward covers me fully comprehensive. I thought fantastic – but then I was shocked when I was told that if I drive the car it is insured 3rd party only but as soon as I park it up somewhere it is uninsured and could be towed away by the police. I have since read my policy document which claim that I can drive any other car 3rd party providing I do not own the car and that there is already insurance in place? Can anyone clarify the above or provide advice. I am so confused and unfortunately are unable to call my insurer back now or over the next couple days? Thanks in advance

Will it cost a lot to start car insurance coverage again?
My boyfriend let his car insurance policy expire because his inspection ran out. He’s working out of town, doesn’t drive his car, and didnt have a chance to get it inspected."

"When searching for a car insurance renewal quote, has anyone come across ‘Insure Insurance Reinvented’; ultra?"
cheap UK insurance quote…..their quote sounds too cheap to be true, and an internet search for reviews of them has brought up nothing"

Can I change my car insurance costs if circumstances change?
I am from the UK if this makes any difference. I am currently between jobs and I am just about to buy a car. I need a car before I can get a job so when I get car insurance I will have to say I am unemployed which will increase the amount I would be paying when I’m working. Once I start working can I get my car insurance reduced? Will I be able to ring whoever I go with and ask them to reduce my insurance? If so what if I pay the full amount up front instead of monthly, will they just give me back the difference? Thank you for any help."

Truck insurance question!!!!?
I’m 17 and I want to get a truck. Which one of these would be cheapest on insurance? A 1999 Chevy silverado or a 2004 Chevy colorado? Both four wheel drive(4×4) and 3 doors? 2 regular and 2 half"" doors. Both lifted. Thanks"""

Is life insurance the same as health insurance?
i have to go to a doctors appointment tomorrow and i was wondering if the life insurance is the same as health insurance and i am wondering if i can go by myself cause my parents work until 4pm thanks and i am 13

Questions on Mental health and Insurance.?
I am doing an eight page paper on health insurance in my abnormal psychology class. I can honestly not think of anything to write about. I need help brainstorming ideas to fill this paper up with. Any questions or ideas are apreciated.

"Got in a car accident driving someones elses car, they had no insurance.?"
got in a car accident driving someones elses car, they had no insurance.im 26 ive never been in any trouble and have a clean driving record. i was terrified and i left the scene and got cought, whats going to happen at court?"

Do you have to pay insurance for the driver or the car?
my friends keeps telling me her parents wont let her get he license because it is 2,000 dollars a year to have a licence, for like insurance. Don’t you only have to pay for a car? like if she was to not own a car and just borrow her parents when needed would she still have to pay insurance? I am so confused haha"

16 and want State Farm Auto Insurance?
I just turned 16 a couple months ago and i already have my license, and i live in Colorado. My parents have State Farm auto insurance and they want me to pay for my own insurance when i get a car. I already know that you can get a bunch of discounts for things like getting good grades and attendence and safe driving and not driving your car to school, but anyways i was wondering how much it would cost me without any discounts? Like how much would it be every month or so? I do have a job but i dont know if i would have enough to pay for car insurance. Any help is needed! thank you!!!"

Help choosing my first car?
so i will be turning 16 next month and of course i have to think about my first car which i have to get next summer(cuz i have to get a job, a loan, etc) the most i will spend on a car will be about 15 grand which sums it down to these 4 choices. bmw 7 series(e38) 1995-2001 bmw 5 series(e39) 1997-2003 mercedes s class(w140) 1992-1999 mercedese s class(w220) 2000-2006 now, before you say you are going to crash it! its expensive! get a toyota or a honda!"" SHUT UP! i have no interest in toyotas or honda. yes i believe i wont crash it because its all about concentration on the road which i have. 2"

Generally speaking what would a trainee claims adjuster for an auto insurance company average in Ventura Count?
Attempting to see if company offering a competitive salary as I come from the government type of career.

Term Life Insurance?
What company is the best to open up a Term Life Insurance fix for 30yrs???
Car insurance for a 17 year old?
First of all i need a new car and now i have a 2004 honda civic and i got prefered to a 2011 camaro from a friend who really needs to sell it because they are having a baby and they offered me 2,500$ to 3,000$ ofcourse id take it but my mom said if the insurance is really high i cant get it? How high would the insirance be its a two door 2011 camaro
ANSWER: I might suggest one to try this internet site where you can compare rates from different companies: http://insurecheap.us/index.html?src=WP2serhatoteta
Monthly motorcycle costs in Florida?
Are there any monthly costs to owning a motorcycle in Florida other than maintanence and the payments on the actual motorcycle that are mandatory? Like will my health insurance go up or anything? I know motorcycle insurance isn’t required but I didn’t know if like Id have to pay more for liability of others. please only answer if you are a Florida motorcycle owner. Thanks!

Can I take out life insurants on my mother who is 72 ?
Can I take out life insurance for my mother over 72 ? she is not able to do this herself and has none, so I am worried and feel I should do this…but not sue if I can or how it will work when she is to pass away ? can you help please ?"

Does this sound right? My pelvic ultrasound with insurance cost $4000?
I had 3 light periods in a row so I asked my doctor if I could get an ultrasound to make sure i wasn’t pregnant/had an ovarian cyst and to make sure everything down there was working properly. I went in yesterday to get an ultra sound done an had to put $500 down. The total cost was $4000. Does this sound right? I’ve been reading online and I see that the most anyone really paid was $1000-$2000 range. What can I do?

Is United Mutual of Omaha Insurance graded benefit whole life insurance a good idea for 65 year old in bad Hea?
Is United Mutual of Omaha Insurance graded benefit whole life insurance a good idea for 65 year old in bad Hea?

Does homeowners insurance cover Water Damage ?
We just came back from a trip and the rain really made a mess. We have a home in san jose that has water damage? We never used or tried our insurance.

2003 350z or new altima coupe? (insurance costs)?
I’m an 18 years old male. What’s the smaller of the two evils and by approximately how much? The 350z would be the enthusiast trim and the coupe would be S trim. Both automatic

How can we get our own health insurance?
What do we need to do to get our own health insurance and how much is insurance usually?

Is auto insurance cheaper in the U.S or in Europe?
According to my father in Europe auto insurance is cheaper because when you get a ticket they don’t work with points you just pay the ticket and the car insurance never finds out about it anybody know if this is true.

Car insurance for a non working vehicle?
My car needed a major repair last fall. I work from home and have been trying to pay off student loans so I decided to do without a car for 6 months since I live in a convenient location- I just received my tax return and can afford the major repair. I stopped my car insurance while I wasn’t driving since it was $125/mo and I now need to start it back up. I am switching companies since I really didn’t like mine- I just got to the questions about insurance lapse"" does this apply to me since my car wasn’t working? I haven’t returned my form yet. I hope I didn’t screw this up"

Insurance on a 2000 mustang.?
I’m 18 and have always wanted a mustang. I have heard insurance is high on them and would like to get an idea on what,I’ll have to pay for insurance on it? Can any one give me an idea on about what the cost of insurance would be?"

What kinds of insurance we should get in California?
What kind of insurance we should shop if owner live in the property them self? What kind of insurance we should shop if it’s rented out? What kind of insurance we should buy if we need fix the problems like dishwasher? Is it necessary to buy such kind of insurance?

No name cheap auto insurance for new driver? Please?..?
My friend is 19 and she got her license less than a year ago. She has a car and is paying $200 per month on it and she needs insurance or she’ll lose her car. However, every company out there wants her to pay between 400 and 600 dollars a month. Is there any cheap no name insurance that she can get? Anything less than 400 would be great..preferably between 200 and 300..but she’ll take what she can get. Oh and she has gotten a ticket for speeding and she can’t get on her moms insurance. She needs basic full coverage. Please help.."

Auto insurance not enough to cover accident?
No injuries but the damages were 13000 and my policy only covers $10000 which means it’s $3000 short and I could be sued by their insurance provider for it, or they can settle and pay the rest to their customer themselves. Which is more likely? The difference isn’t that substantial so I’m hoping they won’t try to come after me for it. Any ideas/experience with this kind of thing? I live in an apt. I bought another car, a cheap car so I don’t have much in the way of assets if that has anything to do with it. Actually I have more student loans then assets. how often do they attempt to sue someone in this situation?"

Financing a car with insurance?
I live in NJ so car insurance is expensive enough. I wanted to finance a used car, i would put down around $2500 and finance the other $7500. But when you finance a car you need collision insurance. Is it cheaper with a used car? I don’t think i can afford both!"

Is dental insurance mandatory in Massachusetts ?
Medical insurance is mandatory in Massachusetts, but is the dental insurance also mandatory ?"

What is the cost of insurance for a 2006 Corvette C6?
I make 60K a year and have no expenses other than paying $500 a month for rent. A corvette I wanted was priced $450 a month. How expensive will the insurance cost for a 22 year old? I would prefer answers from someone who currently owns one or knows an estimate first hand.

I have a phone that is insured by ATT to be replaced if anything happens to it. Does the insurance void the phone once I get a new one?
I have a phone that is insured by ATT to be replaced if anything happens to it. Does the insurance void the phone once I get a new one?

Can i have two car insurance one with no car on it?
i bought a car and my old insurance wouldnt let me add because i dont live with my parents anymore. now i live with my husband’s family and they added my car and me to their insurance. now i have two insurance. one with no car and the other with the car.

How do you figh no insurance ticket?
if you get into an accident without insurance, how do you fight it both the police and the insurance."

Insurance agent won’t write the homeowner’s coverage she wants?
My fiance owns an old home in northern Ohio and was paying over $1,300 a year for homeowner’s insurance until last year. She can’t afford over $100 a month in premiums so I looked into trying to get a lower rate. All three agents that I contacted about the matter assumed a replacement cost"" for her house of around $157"

Older Model Mobile Homes Insurance?
My sister & husband are buying a 1975 Moblie Home in New York State and need Insurance on it, All the insurance companies they looked at said it is too old. My question is where can they get insurance for a older type moblie home ?"

How much will liability insurance pay out if my car is stolen. ?
How much will liability insurance pay out if my car is stolen. ?

Auto insurance required when buy new car???
I live in california and recently went to the dealer bought a brand new car, and the saleman told me that I need to buy the insurance for my new car right at the dealer otherwise he can not let me drive that car home from the dealer eventhough I have full insurance coverage on my old car(current car)? He ask me to get the insurance coverage that they offer for 30 days? Is this right or it is a scam to get more money from me? Is it true that for everyone who buy new car to get the insurace coverage before they can drive it home even if you have full coverage insrurace on your old car? Thanks"

Estimate on how much my car insurance will be?
I’m financing a new (or relatively new) car pretty soon, it’s probably going to be a Nissan Altima which is a very safe car and is probably going to be either brand new or no more than 1 – 3 years old. I’m just worried about how much I’m going to be paying for full coverage insurance because I haven’t had a car in a couple years thus I haven’t had car insurance in a while and when I did, it was only no-fault insurance. Also, I’m young (22) so that will make my insurance high. However, I have a spotless driving record so that should help. I also live in a safe county if that matters. Anyone have a ball-park figure on how much I can expect to be paying, monthly? Thanks."

"I was hit by another car that didn’t stop for a sign. I didn’t have car insurance, though. What happens now?"
I was hit by another car that didn’t stop for a stop sign & struck my passenger door. She admitted it was her fault. However, I didn’t have car insurance at the time, & was cited. What do I do now? I did file a SR-1 (Report of Traffic Accident Form) @ the DMV. On the form it asks what insurance co., policy #, etc. I had @ the time of accident. I admitted I didn’t have any. Now, I have the other party’s insurance company calling me & asking about if anyone was hurt, type of damages, etc. The lady that struck me was licensed, however, the car she was driving wasn’t hers. She had recently called me & asked if I can drive my car to the auto shop & she will have it repaired. What should I do? The other party’s insurance co. will be calling me again Monday w/ further questions. I wonder why? I’m sure they know I didn’t have auto insurance as it’s noted on the police accident report as well as stating I was cited. I’m just worried that in the long run, my license will be suspended. Anyone with any suggestions/advice on perhaps how I can avoid this? Thanks for reading. By the way, I’m from California."
Car insurance for a 17 year old?
First of all i need a new car and now i have a 2004 honda civic and i got prefered to a 2011 camaro from a friend who really needs to sell it because they are having a baby and they offered me 2,500$ to 3,000$ ofcourse id take it but my mom said if the insurance is really high i cant get it? How high would the insirance be its a two door 2011 camaro
ANSWER: I might suggest one to try this internet site where you can compare rates from different companies: http://insurecheap.us/index.html?src=WP2serhatoteta

Leave a comment